The Duffy Daugherty Memorial Award

16 11 2009

Welcome to the official website of the Duffy Daugherty Memorial Award.

We are pleased to announce that the winners of the 2014 Duffy Daugherty Memorial Award are Barry Alvarez of the University of Wisconsin and Ken Hofer of Menominee High School.  Please click here and here for recent press stories about Coach Alvarez and Coach Hofer receiving the award.

Since 1992, the Duffy Daugherty Memorial Award has recognized outstanding contributions to amateur football.  Cocah Alvarez and Coach Hofer will  join a legendary list of past recipients that includes Bobby Bowden, Eddie Robinson, Bo Schembechler, Keith Jackson, Bud Wilkinson, and Ara Parseghian, among others.

The recipients will be honored at an award dinner on Thursday, April 24, 2014 at the Eagle Eye Country Club in Bath, Michigan.  Please click on the “Ticket Information” tab for more information.  We look forward to seeing you!